Saturday, June 14, 2014

Columns reveals album details

Metalnews Power of

North Carolina's sick and twisted death/grinders COLUMNS have announced the details behind their full-length debut Please Explode. Featuring former members of cult Relapse grinders Hemdale plus current and former members of renowned death metal bands Wretched, Vehemence and Glass Casket, COLUMNS blast and shred their way through 16 tracks of premium Southern grindcore, marinated in a blistering bowl of death metal. Please Explode will see it's official release on CD/LP/Digital in North America on August 5th, Germany, Benelux and Finland on August 1st and the UK/Europe/World on August 4th. A complete tracklisting is available below.

Stream the opening track from Please Explode, entitled Mudfucker via Soundcloud here or YouTube here.

Sure to please any diehard grind fanatics, COLUMNS seamlessly fuse together rabid vocals and tongue-in-cheek, deviant lyrics with a cacophony of break-neck bursts in the vein of Brutal Truth, Exhumed and Cattle Decapitation.

Please Explode Tracklisting:
01. Mudfucker
02. Rattlesnake Steps
03. Punching Nancy Grace
04. Our Creation
05. Vicarious Living
06. Drifter Aftermath
07. The God Clause
08. Bottom Feeders
09. No One's Fucking Waiting
10. Ungrateful
11. What You've Done Is Gone
12. A Blind Fight
13. Harmless Escape
14. A Guilty Bunch
15. Bear Molester
16. Laid Off For X-Mas

Pre-Order Please Explode here.

COLUMNS (Adam Cody - Vocals, Michael Lehmann - Guitar, Jake Wade - Bass, Jason Skipper - Drums) formed in 2003 and have released a series of blistering EPs since 2006. The group has played shows with Morbid Angel, Exhumed and Goatwhore and plans to announce 2014 dates shortly.

No comments:

Post a Comment