Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Generation Kill premiere new video clip

Metalnews Power of
New York City thrashers GENERATION KILL have just released the official music video for the track ‘There Is No Hope’, taken form their second album »We’re All Gonna Die«.

Check out the clip here:

Commented vocalist Rob Dukes: “GENERATION KILL have tour offers on the table that we are excited about, we had fun on our last tour in Europe and the shows were great. We made a lot of new friends and fans. We look forward to doing it again. After making »We're All Gonna Die«, we immediately started writing new songs, we will be working with Zeuss again and it will be a blast I'm sure, that guy is a great producer and makes making music fun and exciting. He is a funny motherfucker and brutally honest, it's awesome to be challenged by him, I've been spending my time in the last few weeks riding my motorcycle getting right with my soul and moving forward with my life. I just got married and moved out west. I'm planning to race in the Baja 1000, so my wife and I moved closer to the desert so I can concentrate on that, while at the same time work on new music with GENERATION KILL “

»We’re All Gonna Die« was released November 15, 2013 via Nuclear Blast. Produced by Zeuss (HATEBREED, AGNOSTIC FRONT, MUNICIPAL WASTE), fellow GENERATION KILL band members include Rob Moschetti (ex-PRO-PAIN / M.O.D.) on bass & backing vocals, dual lead guitarists Jason Trenzcer (ex-MUTILATION) & Jason Velez, and James DeMaria (ex- MERAUDER) on drums.

The track listing for »We’re All Gonna Die« reads as follows:
01 – Born To Serve
02 – Prophets Of War
03 – Self Destruction
04 – Friendly Fire
05 – Carny Love
06 – Vegas
07 – There Is No Hope
08 – We’re All Gonna Die

GENERATION KILL, the band name derives from the title of the 2004 book (also an HBO mini-series) written by Rolling Stone journalist Evan Wrigh.

You can order your copy of »We’re All Gonna Die« here:


No comments:

Post a Comment