Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Electric Wizard premiere new video clip

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
Electric Wizard have today revealed that their forthcoming studio album, ‘TIME TO DIE’, will be released on September 29th via Spinefarm Records; ‘TIME TO DIE’ is the eighth full-length offering from the masters of aural punishment, and is testament to the fact that Electric ‘fucking’ Wizard continue to be the most uncompromisingly heavy, genuinely twisted and evil band in the world. This will be their first album release since signing a worldwide deal with Spinefarm Records.

In addition to this, a brand new video clip for ‘I am Nothing’ has been unleashed via www.ElectricFuckinWizard.com.

EW guitarist / vocalist Jus Oborn has said of the track, which harnesses the dark underground death metal spirit of 1984: "It was the year I became a metal-head. It was heavy shit for real – there was no way you were ever going to get a decent job. So I became a Satanist, I dug up a grave, I got into tape-trading, I had a one-man noise/black/death metal band called Regurgitated Guts, and there were loads of documentaries on TV warning us not to listen to the devil's music..."

All official Electric Wizard pre-order bundles are now live on www.ElectricFuckinWizard.com, featuring limited numbers of vinyl, CD, T-shirt, back-patch & pin badge packages.

Produced by Oborn, the album was recorded at Toe Rag Studios in East London, with analog gear used exclusively throughout, with finishing touches done at Skyhammer Studio in “deepest, darkest” Cheshire by Chris Fielding.

Electric Wizard, who have just played at Hellfest in France, Roskilde in Denmark and Sonisphere in yhe UK, have the following appearances lined up for 2014, with more shows to be added:

Aug 16th Jabberwocky, The Excel Centre, London, UK
Sep 12th Reverence Valada, Portugal (headline with Hawkwind)
Oct 10th – 12th Desertfest, Antwerp, Belgium


No comments:

Post a Comment