Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Polyphia posts teaser

Metalnews Power of
Rising progressive superstars and instrumental wunderkinds Polyphia are excited to announce their debut album, Muse, scheduled for worldwide release on September 2.

Get teased by the album trailer here:

All aged between 20-21, the devastatingly talented band's new album marks a new stage in progressive fusion. Equally inspired by guitar wizards Guthrie Govan and Rick Graham and the pop sensibility of the R&B/rap world, Muse is a 44 minute ride full of groove, ear-teasing riffs and melodies and blindsiding musical brilliance. Who really needs vocals?

A band fast on the rise, Polyphia are backed by an impressive fanbase who fully crowdfunded the album. Having already played SBSW and SXSW, Polyphia are set to undertake their first two tours, with Monuments and then Intervals and The Contortionist.

Featuring members of Intervals, Chelsea Grin, CHON and more, Muse was produced by Nick Sampson (Born of Osiris, I am Abomination, In Fear and Faith) at 37 studios.
Muse tracklisting:
01) 87
02) Sweet Tea (featuring Aaron Marshall of Intervals)
03) Champagne (featuring Nick Johnston)
04) Aviator (featuring Jason Richarson of Chelsea Grin)
05) The Jungle (featuring Jakub Zytecki of Disperse)
06) Memory
07) Mood Swing
08) Hourglass (featuring Nick Sampson of I Am Abomination)
09) James Franco
10) Baditude (featuring Mario Camarena & Erick Hansel of CHON)
11) Finale

No comments:

Post a Comment