Monday, July 7, 2014

Threshold reveals album details

Metalnews Power of
British progressive metal heroes THRESHOLD reveal further info on their upcoming new album »For The Journey«. The successor for their 2012 output »March Of Progress« was produced by Karl Groom and THRESHOLD keyboardist Richard West at Thin Ice Studios in England and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox in Finland and will be released on September 19, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

Commented Richard West: “»For The Journey« is one of our strongest albums and one of the most enjoyable to make. I've probably heard it a thousand times during the recording process, but now that's it's over I still can't stop listening to it!“ 

The tracklist:
01 Watchtower on the Moon
02 Unforgiven
03 The Box
04 Turned to Dust
05 Lost in your Memory
06 Autumn Red
07 The Mystery Show
08 Siren Sky

Bonus tracks:
09 I Wish I Could - digipak, vinyl and download versions
10 Lost in your Memory (Acoustic Version) - vinyl and download versions

Check out the cover artwork, created by Polish artist Leszek Bujnowski, who THRESHOLD found on the internet.

“He's designed some beautiful pieces and we thought this was a perfect THRESHOLD cover,” stated West.


No comments:

Post a Comment