Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Enchant posts album teaser

Metalnews Power of
ENCHANT, the Bay Area’s long-running Prog Rock institution, are soon to release “The Great Divide” on September 29th, 2014 in Europe and September 30th, 2014 in North America via the band’s longtime label partner InsideOutMusic.

“The Great Divide” is ENCHANT’s much anticipated 8th studio album and their first new recordings in almost ten years, following their acclaimed latest studio album “Tug Of War” in 2003 and the “Live At Last” double-album / live DVD release in 2004.

An online video teaser featuring sound samples of various album songs can therefor be checked out here now:

A previously launched first online teaser can still be viewed here:

Here is the standard tracklisting of the album, which features a running time of 55 minutes:

ENCHANT – “The Great Divide”:
1. Circles
2. Within An Inch
3. The Great Divide
4. All Mixed Up
5. Transparent Man
6. Life In A Shadow
7. Deserve To Feel
8. Here And Now

“The Great Divide” will be released in Europe as CD and Digital Download, but also as special edition 2CD Mediabook version containing a bonus track (“Prognosticator”) as well as a ‘best of’ bonus disc (featuring 10 additional songs in 71 minutes of playing time) spanning the complete Enchant catalogue. A Gatefold 2LP version on 180gr. vinyl including the bonus track as well as the full album on a CD as bonus will be made available too.

ENCHANT’s main songwriter and guitarist Douglas A. Ott had the following to say about “The Great Divide”:

"Well it's finally here folks! There was a time when I was unsure of ENCHANT’s future but fear not!
We've made another album after 10 years and we are very excited and proud of this endeavor!
Our new album is called The Great Divide and we can't wait for you to hear it! 9 brand new ENCHANT tracks, including 1 instrumental. Classic ENCHANT but with a bunch of new twists and turns! Long time in the making but it is surely worth the wait! Coming out late September, so be sure to check it out!"

ENCHANT’s classic debut album “A Blueprint Of The World” from 1993 will be released for the first time ever on LP format (On both black or limited transparent blue 180 gr. vinyl) as of September 1st, 2014 via InsideOutMusic. European pre-orders can be made here:

Keep your eyes and ears open for further details on “The Great Divide” coming soon…

ENCHANT Discography:
A Blueprint Of The World – CD 1993
Wounded – CD 1996
Time Lost – CD 1997
Break – CD 1998
Juggling 9 Or Dropping 10 – CD 2000
Blink Of An Eye – CD 2002
Tug Of War – CD 2003
Live At Last – 2CD/2DVD 2004
The Great Divide – CD 2014

ENCHANT Line-Up 2014:
Ted Leonard - Lead vocals (Spock’s Beard / Thought Chamber)
Douglas A. Ott - Guitars and backing vocals
Ed Platt - Bass guitar and bass pedals
Bill Jenkins - Keyboards (Sound Of Contact / Thought Chamber)
Sean Flanegan - Drums (Cynthesis)

ENCHANT online:

No comments:

Post a Comment