Friday, August 8, 2014

Neal Morse premiere new song

Metalnews Power of
Neal Morse is set to release a brand solo album on the 18th August 2014 titled ‘Songs From November’, and the first track to be revealed from the record is finally here. ‘Heaven Smiled’ is the album opener, and you can watch the video for the song here:

Neal had this to say about ‘Heaven Smiled’: "Heaven Smiled began when I was sitting in my backyard playing guitar and hanging out with my family on a really nice day. Maybe not that exciting, but after all the years that I've spent miserable, the simple things are miraculous to me. I've had a lot of times like that lately… just amazed at the wonder of it all. So I'm writing about that feeling.
In the video is Gabe Klein on drums, Asa Wiggins on bass, my son Wil Morse on piano, and the Mccrary sisters on background vocals."

The full track-listing can be found below and you can pre-order the special edition digipak here:

01. Heaven Smiled
02. Whatever Days
03. Flowers In A Vase
04. Love Shot An Arrow
05. Song For The Free
06. Tell Me Annabelle
07. My Time Of Dying
08. When Things Slow Down
09. Daddy's Daughter
10. Wear The Chains
11. The Way Of Love

‘Songs From November’ sees Neal Morse in singer/songwriter mode much like his album ‘It’s Not Too Late’, and has enlisted the help of Chris Carmichael and Jim Hoke as well as the McCrary sisters on the record. Whittled down from 21 songs, this album is made up mostly of songs written in November 2013 as well as some older songs from his vast back catalogue.

NEAL MORSE online:

No comments:

Post a Comment