Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Threshold posts album trailer

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
British metal act THRESHOLD recently revealed the first track from their forthcoming album »For The Journey« and today sees the release of the first in a series of album trailers.

Watch as Guitarist and Producer Karl Groom walks you through Thin Ice Studios and chats about the guitars used on the new album: http://youtu.be/GIRIR-Ft5nk

Listen to new track ‘Watchtower On The Moon’ over on YouTube: http://youtu.be/ToYSRker8UM

Order the digital single of ‘Watchtower On The Moon’ :
Amazon MP3: http://geni.us/ThresholdMoonAMZMP3
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/THRESHOLD-MoonGoogle
iTunes : http://geni.us/ThresholdMoonITunes
Nuclear Blast MP3: http://smarturl.it/ThresholdMoonNB

»For The Journey« is the successor to the band's 2012 release »March Of Progress« and was produced by guitarist Karl Groom and Richard West at Thin Ice Studios in England. The album was mastered by Mika Jussila (THERION, AMORPHIS) at Finnvox in Finland and will be released on September 22, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

The new album also marks the band's second release featuring vocalist Damian Wilson since his departure from the band in 1997. In a recent interview with Prog Magazine, Damian spoke about the band's relationship and how easy it was recording the new album: "I think it’s just the fact that we’ve become really good friends and it’s the companionship in the band. We seem to care a lot about each other and we’ve become really close. So we thoroughly enjoy making music together".

Commented West: "»For The Journey« is one of our strongest albums and one of the most enjoyable to make. I've probably heard it a thousand times during the recording process but now that's it's over, I still can't stop listening to it!"

​The album artwork was created by Polish Surrealism artist Leszek Bujnowski, who the band found on the internet. "He's designed some beautiful pieces and we thought this was a perfect TRESHOLD cover", states West.

»For The Journey« CD track list:
01. Watchtower on the Moon
02. Unforgiven
03. The Box
04. Turned to Dust
05. Lost in your Memory
06. Autumn Red
07. The Mystery Show
08. Siren Sky
Bonus tracks:
09. I Wish I Could - available on the digipack, vinyl and download versions
10. Lost in your Memory (Acoustic Version) - available on the vinyl and download versions

Pre-order your copy of the band's new album on CD:
Digipack version inc. bonus tracks: http://smarturl.it/THRESHFTJ-CD-AMZ

»For The Journey« Vinyl track list:
Side A
1. Watchtower On The Moon
2. The Box
Side B
1. Unforgiven
2. Turned To Dust
3. Lost In Your Memory
Side C
1. Autumn Red
2. The Mystery Show
3. Siren Sky
Side D (Bonus):
1. I Wish I Could
2. Lost In Your Memory (acoustic)

Pre-order »For The Journey« on Limited Edition Blue Double vinyl: http://smarturl.it/THRESHOLD-FTJ-BluVin
Pre-order »For The Journey« on Black Double Vinyl: http://smarturl.it/THRESHFTJ-VIN-AMZ

No comments:

Post a Comment