Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Massacre Records signs Stormwitch

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
STORMWITCH have signed with Massacre Records and are going to release their new album "Season Of The Witch" in early 2015!

The band was formed in the early 80's and released its debut album "Walpurgis Night" in 1984. With the release of their 4th album "Beauty And The Beast" in 1987, which featured the band's first ballad, the fans soon referred to them as the masters of black romantic.

The band's 7th album "Shogun" should be the last for the next few years since STORMWITCH decided to disband in 1996. In 2004, the band briefly returned and released the album "Witchcraft" but split up again shortly after. In 2010, STORMWITCH were finally back again with a new line-up.

Meanwhile, the band's line-up consists of Vocalist Andy Mück, guitarists Ralf Stoney and Volker Schmietow, bassist Jürgen Wannenwetsch and drummer Micha Kasper, who recently replaced Peter Langer who left the band due to private reasons.

STORMWITCH were always known for their memorable live shows and played numerous club shows as well as festival gigs worldwide and toured with bands such as Killer or Krokus.

STORMWITCH wrote history, but are still bursting with new ideas.

Beware, the WITCH is alive!

» Line-up
Andy Mück - Vocals
Ralf "Stoney" - Guitar
Volle Schmietow - Guitar
Jürgen "Wanschi" Wannenwetsch - Bass
Micha Kasper - Drums

» Spotify
Artist Page: http://open.spotify.com/artist/1aCcTM90RxE7qzcYl9oDws

» Links

No comments:

Post a Comment