Friday, September 5, 2014

New album from Ruinside

Metalnews Power of
The Finnish thrash metal band, RUINSIDE, will release their second album "10 Forms Of Dominion" on October 20th via Mighty Music. Listen to a brand new track today!

RUINSIDE was formed in Tampere, Finland in the fall of 2005. In 2012 the band released the praised debut album "The Hunt" via Mighty Music. Shortly after the debut was released the unthinkable happened and RUINSIDE lost their beloved bassist Lauri Aitonurmi in a severe car crash. The band took a couple of months to get through the whole situation and discuss about the future. After this meditation break RUINSIDE decided that the show must go on, and they began their search for a new bassist.

It was almost like a miracle when the band found Pirkka Birkstedt after only two months of searching. The guy just nailed the thing and brought new kind of energy into the band.

Subsequently RUINSIDE started to work with their second release and the band hit the studio in late 2013. The album recordings were finished during the spring of 2014. The result is a new piece of 'power thrash' named “10 Forms of Dominion” that sees the daylight again through Mighty Music October 20th.

On this album RUINSIDE takes a leap into a new direction moving the soundscape back to the roots and leaving out the strings and synths, and instead creating the overall sound with a wall of guitars.

The first single from the album "In the Arms of Bitterness" can be streamed on SoundCloud here.

RUINSIDE - 10 Forms Of Dominion
Release date: 20. October 2014
01. The Fall (intro)
02. The Sickness
03. Dethroned to Be Thriven
04. Corridors of Power
05. Dancing to The Demon's Tune
06. The Beginning of Nothingness
07. In The Arms of Bitterness
08. Juggernaut
09. Chambers of Resurrection
10. Checkmate
11. Cycle of Slavery

Toni Salminen – Vocals
Kimmo Jankkari – Rhythm Guitar
Erno Tarvainen – Lead Guitar
Pirkka Birkstedt – Bass
Timo Anttonen – Drums

No comments:

Post a Comment