Tuesday, September 9, 2014

New Khaøs album in October

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
Album: Risen
Release Date: 20.10.2014
Label: MRRecords

Khaøs are back after their critically acclaimed debut EP ‘RISING’ released in late 2012. ‘RISEN’ is its logical continuation and is the band’s first full-length album containing twelve new songs. The new album was recorded under the direction of Rolf Munkes at his Empire Studios in Germany (Empire, Majesty, Razorback, Tony Martin) and mastered by music legend and award winner for Adele’s ‘21’ Tom Coyne at Sterling Sound in NYC.

KHAØS, is a Swiss/American band featuring Chandler Mogel on vocals, Mark Rossi on guitar, N I c Angileri on bass and Trevor Franklin on drums.

KHAØS was formed in June 2012 around the idea of making music without any kind of compromises. The band name itself reveals the main musical target: to let creativity, musicality and energy flow, destroying barriers and breaking through obstacles. Music itself is the centerpiece of this work.

KHAØS is a project on a global scale, involving two continents, America and Europe, and going possibly beyond. This came together thanks to the internet. It was an idea they wanted to put to the test. 

The video for the single “After The Silence” is available here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TPQt0CzettM

‘Risen’ Line-up: Chandler Mogel – vocals, Mark Rossi – guitars, N I c Angileri – bass, Trevor Franklin - drums

No comments:

Post a Comment