Thursday, October 16, 2014

Cripper posts studio video

Metalnews Power of
CRIPPER has just launched the third studio video for their new album "Hyëna" to be released the 21st of November, 2014!

Please surf over to to check it out. At the same location you can stream the new song "Tourniquet" and make sure to pre-order your copy of the album which will be available as a limited CD+DVD Digipak as well as on vinyl in different colours.

Point your browser HERE to check out the first two studio episodes.

The bonus-DVD features the entire 45-minute show CRIPPER played at the Metaldays Open Air 2014 plus all the bands video clips and studio footage with a total running time of approximately 90 minutes.

CRIPPER convince with their enthralling mix of old-school and modern Thrash Metal. Served with technical refinement and a lot of groove, they kick ass while being varied and distinct. Since their founding in 2005, the guys and gal from Hanover, Germany left their marks as being a rousing live band, carrying the audience with dashing songs and sweaty shows. On tours with Overkill and Onslaught, CRIPPER spread their virus throughout Europe. Once a big festival got infected, they gladly book the band repeatedly - therefore CRIPPER played several times on festivals like Summer Breeze, Wacken Rocks, Metalfest, Rockharz and the 70.000 Tons of Metal Cruise!

With "Hyëna" CRIPPER release their 4th studio album. The 11 tracks form a very homogeneous album, but still CRIPPER manage to give each song a very unique flavor - 11 personalities where CRIPPER's distinctive style is showing through in every riff and every note. Overall heavier and with a different, more transparent sound concept, "Hyëna" is ready to boost CRIPPER into the ears of the metal community around the globe. The album is only the appetizer, CRIPPER are looking forward to presenting the new stuff live! Watch out!

Britta Görtz - vocals
Christian Bröhenhorst - guitars
Jonathan Stenger - guitars
Gerrit Mohrmann - bass
Dennis Weber - drums

"Hyena" track listing:
01. Hyena
02. Tourniquet
03. Bloodshot Monkey Eye
04. A Dime For The Establishment
05. 7"
06. Animated Flesh
07. The Origin
08. Patterns In The Sky
09. The Jackhammer
10. Patronized
11. Pure

No comments:

Post a Comment