Monday, October 27, 2014

Transatlantic posts new live clip

Metalnews Power of
Progressive-rock super-group Transatlantic, featuring Mike Portnoy, Neal Morse, Roine Stolt and Pete Trewavas, release their brand new live set ‘KaLIVEoscope’ today, and to celebrate, the band have released a clip of the track ‘Shine’ which you can view here:

The band recently celebrated a win at the Progressive Music Awards 2014, where they were awarded with ‘Album Of The Year’. Neal Morse had this to say: "The Kaleidoscope tour was indeed a landmark for Transatlantic. It was our first time in many parts of the world, and it was indeed epic! We grew as a band and as people and if you got to be there at one of the shows, you know how incredible it was! This live DVD, BluRay and all the rest, captures Transatlantic in an amazing way and I'm sure you're going to love it!" 

Transatlantic released their latest album ‘Kaleidoscope’ earlier this year and proceeded to embark on a world tour that saw them take in Europe, South America, USA and even a cruise around the Bahamas. ‘KaLIVEoscope’ will arrive in several formats, including a deluxe 2DVD, 3CD & Blu-Ray box-set (pictured above), and a standard 3CD/DVD digipak & a standalone Blu-Ray.

You can order the live set from the links below:

The track-listing for the DVD & CD is as follows:

Tracklisting DVD1:
1. Into The Blue
2. My New World
3. Shine
4. The Whirlwind Medley
5. Beyond The Sun
6. Kaleidoscope
7. Neal & Roine Duet
8. We All Need Some Light
9. Black As The Sky

10. Medley: All Of The Above / Stranger In Your Soul

Tracklisting DVD2:
Bonus DVD
1. Into the Kaleidoscope (A behind the scenes look at: Kaleidoscope World Tour 2014)
2. Band Interviews
3. Bonus Live Performances:
3.1. Nights In White Satin (Live in Tilburg)
3.2. Sylvia (with Thijs van Leer - Live in Tilburg)
3.3. Hocus Pocus (with Thijs van Leer - Live in Tilburg)

Tracklisting CD1:
Live in Tilburg
1. Into The Blue
2. My New World
3. Shine

Tracklisting CD2:
Live in Tilburg
1. The Whirlwind Medley
2. Beyond The Sun
3. Kaleidoscope

Tracklisting CD3:
Live in Tilburg
1. Neal & Roine Duet
2. We All Need Some Light
3. Black As The Sky
4. Nights In White Satin
5. Sylvia
6. Hocus Pocus
7. Medley: All Of The Above / Stranger In Your Soul

For more information visit:

No comments:

Post a Comment