Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Beardfish announces new album

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
Swedish progressive-rockers Beardfish have been hard at work on the follow-up to 2012’s ‘The Void’, and now they are pleased to reveal that their brand new eighth studio album ‘+4626-COMFORTZONE’ will be released in Europe on the 12th January 2015.

The band had this to say about the forthcoming album: "In this case the comfort zone is the invisible protective suit of negative thinking, almost like an entity of itself. It's been with you since birth: your parents and your teachers and your friends and your neighbours all teaching you the way the world works - this is how it is and will be and there's nothing you can do about it. The negative vibe is like a voice living inside of you, a companion through life. With time you start to like that voice and the place it takes you to: your comfort zone. I'm so sick and tired of it and I want to address it and maybe in that way start to work my way out of it"

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:
01. The One Inside Part 1 – Noise In The Background

02. Hold On
03. Comfort Zone
04. Can You See Me Now
05. King
06. The One Inside Part 2 – My Companion Throughout Life
07. Daughter Whore
08. Ode To The Rock ‘N’ Roller
09. If We Must Be Apart (A Love Story Continued)
10. The One Inside Part 3 – Relief

Look out for more information in the coming weeks!


No comments:

Post a Comment