Monday, November 3, 2014

Diablo Blvd. posts vintage horror video

Metalnews Power of
Belgium's finest, anthemic grooving rock/metal machine DIABLO BLVD have released the official music video for the song 'Son Of Cain'. Surf to:

The vintage horror influenced flick was shot by gifted director Jelle Boucher who perfectly captured the feeling of legendary Hammer horror movies.

Commented the band: "All of us in the band are huge movie buffs and we definitely love those campy grind-house horror flicks , so when Jelle Boucher came up with the idea to make one for our song 'Son Of Cain', we knew we had to go for it. Knowing your limits is essential in all aspects of life, so no lead role acting by anyone of us which made it even more fun. Anyway, we hope you all enjoy it and for the record… those girls are still single."

Formed in 2005 with all members hailing from the city of Antwerp, Belgium, the band is named after a CORROSION OF CONFORMITY song and lead by notorious stand-up comedian and singer Alex Agnew. With current and ex-members of bands like A BRAND, BORN FROM PAIN and MEURIS, this eclectic five-piece quickly started to turn heads and playing shows to appreciative crowds all over Belgium and the Netherlands.

Building on groovy riffs, catchy choruses and a charismatic stage presence, DIABLO BLVD offers what made their heroes great within a wide range of influences from the heavy genre (like DANZIG, THE CULT, GUNS 'N' ROSES, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY and TYPE O NEGATIVE), classic rock and even blues.

After two successful full-length albums and numerous celebrated shows around Europe DIABLO BLVD went to the legendary ICP studios in Brussels with producer Ace Zec to record the brand new album "Follow The Deadlights" in collaboration with the American duo Jay Ruston (mix) and Paul Logus (mastering) who have previously been behind the sound of ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, MEATLOAF and STEEL PANTHER.

The band recently signed a record deal with Nuclear Blast and will release "Follow The Deadlights" on January 23, 2015.

The official lyric video for the first single off the album, 'Rise Like Lions', can now be streamed at this location:

Alex Agnew - vocals
Andries Beckers -guitar
Dave Hubrechts - guitar
Kris Martens - drums
Tim Bekaert - bass

01. Beyond The Veil
02. Rise Like Lions
03. Get Up 9
04. Follow The Deadlights
05. Son Of Cain
06. Come With Me (Battle Call)
07. Fear Is For The Enemy
08. Peace Won By War
09. End Of Time
10. Inhuman
11. Saint Of Killers

No comments:

Post a Comment