Saturday, November 8, 2014

Diablo Blvd. supporting Machine Head

Metalnews Power of
Belgium's finest, anthemic grooving rock/metal machine DIABLO BLVD have been confirmed to hit the road supporting Bay Area thrash titans MACHINE HEAD on their European tour as well as Brooklyn's alternative metallers LIFE OF AGONY on two European shows.

19.11.14 I-Milan Alcatraz
20.11.14 CH-Lausanne Les Docks
21.11.14 CH-Zürich Komplex
22.11.14 D-München Kesselhaus
23.11.14 A-Wien Gasometer
25.11.14 D-Köln Live Music Hall
26.11.14 D-Oberhausen Turbinenhalle 2
27.11.14 D-Wiesbaden Schlachthof
03.12.14 D-Hamburg Grosse Freiheit

04.12.14 NL-Haarlem Patronaat
05.12.14 Köln Essigfabrik

The band recently released the official vintage horror influenced music video for the song 'Son Of Cain'. Surf to:

Formed in 2005 with all members hailing from the city of Antwerp, Belgium, the band is named after a CORROSION OF CONFORMITY song and lead by notorious stand-up comedian and singer Alex Agnew. With current and ex-members of bands like A BRAND, BORN FROM PAIN and MEURIS, this eclectic five-piece quickly started to turn heads and playing shows to appreciative crowds all over Belgium and the Netherlands.

Building on groovy riffs, catchy choruses and a charismatic stage presence, DIABLO BLVD offers what made their heroes great within a wide range of influences from the heavy genre (like DANZIG, THE CULT, GUNS 'N' ROSES, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY and TYPE O NEGATIVE), classic rock and even blues.

After two successful full-length albums and numerous celebrated shows around Europe DIABLO BLVD went to the legendary ICP studios in Brussels with producer Ace Zec to record the brand new album »Follow The Deadlights« in collaboration with the American duo Jay Ruston (mix) and Paul Logus (mastering) who have previously been behind the sound of ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, MEATLOAF and STEEL PANTHER.

The band recently signed a record deal with Nuclear Blast and will release »Follow The Deadlights« on January 23, 2015.
The official lyric video for the first single off the album, 'Rise Like Lions', can now be streamed at this location:

Alex Agnew - vocals
Andries Beckers -guitar
Dave Hubrechts - guitar
Kris Martens - drums
Tim Bekaert - bass

Tracklist »Follow The Deadlights«:
01. Beyond The Veil
02. Rise Like Lions
03. Get Up 9
04. Follow The Deadlights
05. Son Of Cain
06. Come With Me (Battle Call)
07. Fear Is For The Enemy
08. Peace Won By War
09. End Of Time
10. Inhuman
11. Saint Of Killers

No comments:

Post a Comment