Monday, November 3, 2014

Exxiles releases new video

Metalnews Power of
Nightmare is proud to announce todays release of this very special video from EXXILES paying tribute on Mexico's "Day of the Dead" - La llorona is an traditional Mexican song inspired from a legend, the story lines differ when comparing the song and the legend, both integrate common themes such as loneliness,despair and the dead.

Watch VIDEO!

Musicians on this track:
Marcela Bovio (Vocals)
Sergio Aguilar (guits)
Noel Martinez (key)
Miguel ángel abrego (trumpets)

EXXILES "Oblivion" is coming...early 2015 on Nightmare records RELEASE DATE TBA

EXXILES is a symphonic/progressive metal band Formed in 2012 by the Drummer Mauricio Bustamante with members and guests from: Symphony X, Ex- Savatage , Trans - Siberian orchestra and Circle II Circle, Communic, Circus Maximus, Stream of Passion, Revolution Renaissance, Spiral Architect. We are sending the info about the band and concept of our upcoming album “Oblivion” that it's being mixed by Brett Caldas Lima and Mauricio Bustamante, Artwork by Christphe Dessaigne (Star one, The Walking Dead Book). We introduce Exxiles as a band, not a project!

After Mauricio Bustamante left Reign of the Architect, he started working on his new production and multinational band called “EXXILES”. This production reflects how sometimes we are exile in life by simple or great things when we are betrayed by something we believed in. At the end there is only one result, abandonment. With pain... with anger... with passion, you discover that you learn how to rise, to liberate and fight for the things you believe in once again. At that moment the exile transforms into something that makes you stronger while you leave it behind, to keep walking
towards another kind of exile.

"Oblivion" is the first part of a trilogy, it will be a cinematic conceptual album and it will talk about loyalty. Loyalty should be a symbol of friendship, politics, religion, love... with lot's of stories that in the end will all have the same direction... to become one. It will show how loyalty becomes weak when personal interests are involved... and in sacrificing a dreamers dreams in order to achieve power, neither side wins. The ultimate dream was lost but not the hope!

The band and guest list includes :
- Mauricio Bustamante (Ex Reign of the Architect)
- Simon Rojas
- Noel Martínez
- Mike Lepond (Symphony X)
- Chris Caffery (Trans Siberian Orchestra)
- Zak Stevens (Circle II Circle)
- Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion)
- Oddleif Stensland (Communic)
- Wilmer Waarbroek (Ayreon)
- Gus Monsanto ( Ex-Adagio)
- Øyvind Hægeland (Spiral Architect)
- Mats Haugen (Circus Maximus)
- David Grey ( Lost in Thought)
- Sergio Agilar (Agora)
- Antonio Rivera (Solitude)

No comments:

Post a Comment