Wednesday, November 12, 2014

HI-GH "Till Death and After" album details

Metalnews Power of
Metal on Metal Records announced that HI-GH "Till Death and After" CD will be out on November 14th. On their second album these Italian speed metal maniacs still show their enthusiasm and unrestrained energy with some punk influences and attitude. According to the record label, their style is raw and gritty, but at the same time more than just competent technically, and their classic heavy metal inspirations are even more audible now. They also pay tribute to their past, covering "German Metal Attack", a song of HASTIGHED, which was a black/thrash band of the vocalist/bassist Tommaso "Slowly" before he formed HI-GH. According to the label, old school metalheads, and especially fans of MÖTORHEAD, EXCITER, JUDAS PRIEST, early METALLICA, early SLAYER, TANK, INEPSY, MIDNIGHT and G.B.H. are in for a real treat here.

1. We Are the End of All
2. Till Death and After
3. The Russian Border
4. Sex Machine
5. Drug Your Destiny
6. Devil's Fire
7. Born Under Evil Defence
8. Your Bloody Face
9. White Car Fever
10. Deal of Death
11. Forged in Hell
12. German Metal Attack (HASTIGHED cover)

The album art was painted by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (Exodus, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Meliah Rage, Manilla Road, Deceased, Arkham Witch, Nomad Son and others). 

No comments:

Post a Comment