Monday, November 10, 2014

Massacre Records signs The Arcane Order

Metalnews Power of
Please welcome THE ARCANE ORDER to the Massacre Records family!

Everything began back in 2000, when TAO guitarist Flemming C. Lund (Invocator, ex-Autumn Leaves) formed the band which was called Scavenger back then.

About 3 years later, everything began to take form when Flemming recruited fellow musicians bassist Boris Tandrup (I'll Be Damned, ex-Autumn Leaves) and drummer Morten Løwe Sørensen (Amaranthe, ex-HateSphere, ex-Mercenary).

In May 2005, THE ARCANE ORDER finished recording a demo with vocalist Kasper Thomsen (ex-Raunchy), which then led to a deal with Metal Blade Records after the band's name Scavenger was changed to THE ARCANE ORDER.

The band's debut "The Machinery Of Oblivion" was nominated for best debut album at the Danish Metal Awards in late 2006.

In April 2007, guitarist Kasper Kirkegaard (Slow Death Factory) was added to TAO's line-up.

The band's second album "In The Wake Of Collisions" was released in early 2008 and gained fantastic reviews worldwide.

During these years, THE ARCANE ORDER played with bands like Testament, HateSphere, Suffocation and Carcass. The band went on a hiatus in 2010, but returned with a 2-track promo in mid-2014 and a new record deal with Massacre Records, signed in late 2014!

The new album of Denmark's hard-hitting unit THE ARCANE ORDER is set to be released in 2015 via Massacre Records!

» Lineup
Kasper Thomsen - Vocals
Flemming C. Lund - Lead/Rhythm Guitar
Kasper Kirkegaard - Rhythm Guitar
Boris Tandrup - Bass
Morten Løwe Sørensen - Drums

» Spotify
• Artist Page:

» Links

No comments:

Post a Comment