Thursday, November 6, 2014

New Lord Dying album in January

Metalnews Power of

Portland, Oregon's LORD DYING have completed recording their much anticipated sophomore album and are currently on a West Coast tour with stoner/sludge trio Castle. The new record, entitled Poisoned Altars, was recorded with Toxic Holocaust's Joel Grind at Audiosiege Studios in Portland and will be released on January 23 in GAS, Benelux and Finland and on January 26 in the rest of Europe via Relapse Records. Today the artwork (see above) and track listing for Poisoned Altars has been revealed. A video trailer for Poisoned Altars can be viewed here on YouTube.

Poisoned Altars track listing:
1. Poisoned Altars
2. The Clearing at the End of the Path
3. A Wound Outside of Time
4. An Open Sore
5. Offering Pain (and An Open Minded Center)
6. Suckling at the Teat of a Shebeast
7. (All Hopes of a New Day)…Extinguished
8. Darkness Remains

Poisoned Altars is direct result of the relentless work the band put in the past 18 months grinding it out on the road touring non-stop with the likes of Red Fang, Black Tusk, Valient Thorr, Corrosion of Conformity and more.

Front man Erik Olson commented on the new album: “We are excited to unleash Poisoned Altars upon the world. We couldn't be happier with the way the production came out. Joel really out did himself! This is our meanest and most focused record to date. See you on the road!”
LORD DYING's video for the song Dreams of Mercy, directed by Whitey McConnaughy (Red Fang, ZZ Top) can be seen here on Vevo.

LORD DYING's debut Summon the Faithless is available on Relapse Records. The album is available in CD and LP formats which can be purchased here and digitally via iTunes. Summon the Faithless can be streamed in full on LORD DYING's Bandcamp.

No comments:

Post a Comment