Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Beardfish premiere new song

Metalnews Power of
Swedish progressive-rockers Beardfish recently announced the release of their new album ‘+4626-COMFORTZONE’ for the 12th January 2015 in Europe. Now the band are pleased to reveal the first track to be taken from the album in the shape of ‘Hold On’ which you can listen to exclusively here:

The band had this to say about the track: "Hold On was one of the first songs that came along for +4626-COMFORTZONE and it sort of set the mood for the rest of the album with the rhythm and the intertwined guitar riffs and melodies. The lyrics deal with trying to hang on to something that is slipping out of grasp and not being in connection with your inner self, to the point that you don't recognize yourself in the mirror. A song that felt great right from the start and it still keeps getting better every time we play it live! Hope you'll like it!"

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:
01. The One Inside Part 1 – Noise In The Background
02. Hold On
03. Comfort Zone
04. Can You See Me Now
05. King
06. The One Inside Part 2 – My Companion Throughout Life
07. Daughter Whore
08. If We Must Be Apart (A Love Story Continued)
09. Ode To The Rock'n'Roller
10. The One Inside Part 3 – Relief

Look out for more information in the coming weeks!


No comments:

Post a Comment