Sunday, December 7, 2014

Diablo Blvd. posts video clip

Metalnews Power of
In anticipation of the the release of their brand new album, »Follow The Deadlights«, Belgium's finest, anthemic grooving rock/metal machine DIABLO BLVD have released the official music video for the song 'Rise Like Lions'. Surf to:

Recently an extensive digital EP has also been released - including the above mentioned single.

The »Rise Like Lions« digital EP includes:
01. Rise Like Lions
02. Son Of Cain
03. Peace Won By War
04. Rise Like Lions (Radio Edit)

Surf to the following outlets to download the EP:


After taking the fans of label mates and bay area thrash titans MACHINE HEAD by storm on their most recent German run, DIABLO BLVD had also been confirmed to hit the road supporting Brooklyn's alternative metallers LIFE OF AGONY on tonight's show in Cologne:

05.12.14 Köln Essigfabrik

The band recently released the official vintage horror influenced music video for the song 'Son Of Cain'. Surf to:

Formed in 2005 with all members hailing from the city of Antwerp, Belgium, the band is named after a CORROSION OF CONFORMITY song and lead by notorious stand-up comedian and singer Alex Agnew. With current and ex-members of bands like A BRAND, BORN FROM PAIN and MEURIS, this eclectic five-piece quickly started to turn heads and playing shows to appreciative crowds all over Belgium and the Netherlands.

Building on groovy riffs, catchy choruses and a charismatic stage presence, DIABLO BLVD offers what made their heroes great within a wide range of influences from the heavy genre (like DANZIG, THE CULT, GUNS 'N' ROSES, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY and TYPE O NEGATIVE), classic rock and even blues.

After two successful full-length albums and numerous celebrated shows around Europe DIABLO BLVD went to the legendary ICP studios in Brussels with producer Ace Zec to record the brand new album »Follow The Deadlights« in collaboration with the American duo Jay Ruston (mix) and Paul Logus (mastering) who have previously been behind the sound of ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, MEATLOAF and STEEL PANTHER.

The band will release »Follow The Deadlights« on January 23, 2015.
Alex Agnew - vocals
Andries Beckers -guitar
Dave Hubrechts - guitar
Kris Martens - drums
Tim Bekaert - bass

Tracklist »Follow The Deadlights«:
01. Beyond The Veil
02. Rise Like Lions
03. Get Up 9
04. Follow The Deadlights
05. Son Of Cain
06. Come With Me (Battle Call)
07. Fear Is For The Enemy
08. Peace Won By War
09. End Of Time
10. Inhuman
11. Saint Of Killers

No comments:

Post a Comment