Thursday, December 11, 2014

Introducing: Mother of All

Metalnews Power of
New Danish one-man metalband Mother of All releases Suppression.
The first EP from Mother of All entitled Suppression is now available for digital download on Amazon, Itunes, Rhapsody, WIMP, CDON and more.

The digital album includes 4 tracks and coverart by Bahrull Marta. The tracks are:
1: Three Generations of Punishment
2: Effigy of Regret
3: Prophecy
4: Serenity

Suppression was Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Søren Hoff (Superscum, ex-Methonia, exbroadmoor). Additional guitar-reamping and mixing by Martin Buus (Mercenary) and the drums are recorded by Stig Hansen (Artificial Brothers). Artwork by Bahrull Marta.

Martin Haumann the man behind Mother of All speaks about the album:
”The goal of Suppression was to make everything feel alive, breathing and organic, even though I recorded everything myself. Especially the drums have a lot of life and we haven't quantized anything or used soundreplacement, samples or triggers of any sort. The guitars sound great and focused without making the overall sound unnaturally polished and un-dynamic.

I've had a great team with me and with Bahrull Marta's artwork encapsulating the vision the album has really come full circle.”

Martin Haumann is the drummer of the metal band Final Hour, the avantgarde group Shitpissnvomit and ex-member and co-founder of the thrash metal band Essence.

One of the songs from the album Effigy of Regret can be heard by clicking here.

To follow Mother of All go to

No comments:

Post a Comment