Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Pandemia is back!

Metalnews Power of
The Czech kings of death metal is back with back with a masterblast of an album!

Few underground death metal bands have toured as much as Pandemia from Czech Republic – counting several European tours, and even two Latin American tours, with one of them lasting for 2,5 months! Pandemia have toured with acts such as Vader, Incantation, Vital Remains, Debauchery, Bolt Thrower, Fleshcrawl and many, many others.

Needless to say – Pandemia have achieved a big cult underground following throughout the world with their skilled and dark death metal!

Pandemia was formed in 1995, and after a few demo tapes and gigs with bands such as Kreator and Dimmu Borgir, the band released their first EP in 1998. The debut album “Spreading The Message” was released in 1999, followed by their first European tour. 2002 saw the release of the second album “Personal Demon” and a new European tour – this time with Incantation. In 2005, Pandemia toured Latin America intensively visiting for 2, 5 months in Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Chile, Peru, Ecaudor, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Guatamala, El Salvador and Mexico. As well as touring Europe again in Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Italy, France, Serbia, Holland, Belgium and England the very same year. In 2005, Pandemia release their third album “Riven” and tours South America and Europa again and plays a lot of festivals. In 2007, the “Pandemic Mission to Latin America” DVD is released, and 2009 sees the release of the very successful “Feet Of Anger” album, produced by legendary Andy Classen. The years 2010-2011 are dedicated to even more touring.

In 2014, Pandemia enters the studio together with producer Waldemar Sorychta (Tiamat, Moonspell, Grip Inc., Samael, etc.) and the result is the brand new album “At The Gates Of Nihilism”, released by Denmarks premiere metal label Mighty Music.

"At The Gates Of Nihilism" consists of 11 brand new cutting edge death metal songs as well as a great cover version of the Loudblast classic “After Thy Thought”. Fans of Pandemia and death metal in general will not be disappointed with this crushing death metal blast!

“At The Gates Of Nihilism” will be released on February 23rd 2015 via Mighty Music.


At The Gates Of Nihilism

Release: 23.02.2015

01. First Blood
02. Rotting In Mold
03. Cult Of God
04. Godless Bitch
05. Zyklon B
06. Warmonger
07. Under Barbed Wire
08. Killed
09. Harlots Of War
10. Nihilistic Age
11. Broken Soul Of The Dying Soldier
12. After Thy Thought (Loudblast cover)

No comments:

Post a Comment