Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Rise of the Northstar posts new trailer

Metalnews Power of
Manga metal moshers RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR have released a brand new video trailer in which they explain the title of their recently released debut album »Welcame«!

Surf to:

The album was mixed and mastered by renowned producer Zeuss (MADBALL, HATEBREED, EMMURE) and is available as limited edition digipak including a so-called obi, a traditional Japanese paper strip, wrapped around the CD. Two special bundles including a different rare and limited T-Shirts can be ordered as well. »Welcame« is also be available on vinyl in various colours.

Surf to to secure your item of choice!

Furthermore the band has launched a competition for their fans to win a hand drawn manga by singer Vithia. Check out the drawing and details here!

The picture was drawn when the band hit the Nuclear Blast Headquarters in Donzdorf, Germany last week Friday for the company's annual end-of-year party and performed in the offices in front of a completely stunned crowd. Check out some photos of RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR live in action, as well as of label mates DIABLO BLVD who also played that night - courtesy of Manuela Dieringer | DIMA Photography: Surf to this location!

A few selected legends of the hardcore and metal world have checked out this cluster bomb of an album and are overwhelmed:
"ROTNS really know how to bring that old thrash sound current! Their NYHC influenced style mixed in with their original mojo is something that appeals to many extreme music enthusiast world wide! Killer band!" Roger Miret | AGNOSTIC FRONT

"What a sick mixture of some of the greatest influences from the 90's, I love what they are doing!"
Billy Graziadei | BIOHAZARD

"Hardcore will never die as long as bands like ROTNS are carrying the torch. A crushing album!"
Mille Petrozza | KREATOR

„This is some HEAVY stuff with a youthful, hip hop kind a flare/flavor, what can I say… they definitely demonstrate their saiya style!“
Freddy Cricien | MADBALL

»Welcame« will contain the following tracks:
01. What The Fuck
02. Welcame [Furyo State Of Mind]
03. The New Path
04. Samurai Spirit
05. Dressed All In Black
06. Again And Again
07. Tyson
08. Bosozoku
09. Simon Says*
10. Authentic
11. Blast 'em All

More on »Welcame«:
'Dressed All In Black' stream:
'Simon Says' stream:
'Welcame' video:
'Phoenix' video:

Vithia – vocals
Air-One - guitar
Eva-B – guitar
Fabulous Fab - bass
Hokuto No Kev – drums

No comments:

Post a Comment