Thursday, December 11, 2014

Sylosis; track-by-track, part 2

Metalnews Power of
Despite the name, SYLOSIS' forthcoming release Dormant Heart is not a peaceful album: It’s about a powerful force unleashing anger against everyday injustice and a sleeping society that lets these things wash over them, which frontman Josh explains further in the second official track by track trailer for the new album. Watch Josh explain how the tracks 'Servitude', 'Indoctrinated', 'Harm', 'Mercy', 'Callous Souls' and 'Quiescent' came about, here:

Watch the first track by track trailer featuring 'Where The Wolves Come To Die', 'Victims And Pawns', 'Dormant Heart', 'To Build A Tomb', Overthrown' and 'Leech', here:

»Dormant Heart« tracklist:
01. Where The Wolves Come To Die
02. Victims And Pawns
03. Dormant Heart
04. To Build A Tomb
05. Overthrown
06. Leech
07. Servitude
08. Indoctrinated
09. Harm
10. Mercy
11. Callous Souls
12. Quiescent

Bonus tracks:
12. Pillars Erode
13. Zero (Smashin’ Pumpkins cover)

Bonus DVD
The Dormant Heart Sessions - Live in the studio

You can pre-order »Dormant Heart« here:

More about »Dormant Heart«:
The official video for “Leech” can be watched over on Vimeo:
Video clip for the song “Mercy”:
Album trailer #1:
Album trailer #2:
Guitar tutorial “Mercy”​
Guitar tutorial “Leech”

No comments:

Post a Comment