Sunday, December 14, 2014

‘The Ghosts of Pripyat’ out in February

Metalnews Power of
Legendary Marillion guitarist and founding member Steve Rothery recently completed a highly successful Kickstarter campaign for his much anticipated solo album ‘The Ghosts of Pripyat’, and the album is set for release through InsideOutMusic on the 2nd February 2015.

The crowd-funding campaign for the album reached its target in just 24 hours, with Steve stating: ‘I have been amazed and humbled at the support I’ve received.’ It wasn’t just the fans that helped create this album though, with two very special guest appearances from Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree), and Steve Hackett (Genesis), who both lend their guitar playing skills to tracks on the album. The cover image of the album (which can be viewed above) is an aerial shot of Pripyat in Ukraine by French photographer Yann Arthus-Bertrand and the artwork is by the legendary Lasse Hoile.

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:
1. Morpheus
2. Kendris
3. Old Man Of The Sea
4. White Pass
5. Yesterday’s Hero
6. Summer’s End
7. The Ghosts Of Pripyat

The band line-up for the album is:
Steve Rothery – Guitars & Keyboards
Dave Foster – Guitars
Yatim Halimi – Bass
Leon Parr – Drums
Riccardo Romano – Keyboards

Earlier in the year, InsideOutMusic also released the live CD/DVD set ‘Live In Rome’ which features early versions of the solo album tracks as well as classic Marillion tracks.

You can purchase ‘Live In Rome’ from the following links:


No comments:

Post a Comment