Friday, January 30, 2015

Maiden UniteD announces new album

Metalnews Power of
MAIDEN UNITED, the acoustic IRON MAIDEN tribute project featuring Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, HEADSPACE) and Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION), has revealed the track listing for the upcoming album, "Remembrance".

“Remembrance” will be released on May 22nd on CD, red 12” vinyl and as digital download.

Track listing:
01. Strange World
02. Charlotte The Harlot
03. Killers
04. Remember Tomorrow
05. Burning Ambition (ft. Bob Verschoyle) 

06. Futureal (ft. Blaze Bayley) 
07. Aces High 
08. Prowler (ft. Paul Di’Anno) 
09. Still Life '15

Contributing musicians:
Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace) - Vocals Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation) - Guitar Joey Bruers (Up The Irons) - Bass Stef Broks (Textures) - Drums Huub van Loon (Dearworld, Barry Hay) - Piano Thijs Schrijnemakers (Orgel Vreten) – Hammond

Perttu Kivilaakso (Apocalyptica) – Cello on Still Life Mike Coolen (Within Temptation) – Drums on Prowler Marco Kuypers (Cloudmachine) – Piano on Prowler Bob Verschoyle (Gypsy’s Kiss) – Vocals on Burning Ambition Paul Di’Anno – Vocals on Prowler Blaze Bayley – Vocals on Futureal

Strange World will be released as a 2-track single on CD and iTunes on January 30th

Single track listing:
1 Strange World (album version)
2 The Evil That Men Do (alternate version featuring Wudstik on vocals)

Strange World can be streamed in the YouTube video here:
MAIDEN UNITED is an IRON MAIDEN tribute project which performs classic MAIDEN songs in new acoustic arrangements. “Remembrance” is the third full-length album released by this project. MAIDEN UNITED's debut album, "Mind The Acoustic Pieces" (2010), was an acoustic re-imagining of the entire classic IRON MAIDEN album "Piece Of Mind" with new arrangements.
The second album “Across The Seventh Sea” (2012) contained tracks from different MAIDEN albums.

The album can be pre-ordered at

No comments:

Post a Comment