Friday, February 20, 2015

Introducing: Lichtgestalt

Metalnews Power of
Band: Lichtgestalt
Product: Motorenherz
Release Date: 03.04.2015
Label: Danse Macabre

At midwinter 2013, the Heizzer formed – only with the relief of pure energy – the band Lichtgestalt. Inspired by the same frequency, the fantastic Mr. Hertz found his way into the light. With Brukke, the perfect rhythm generator with his powerful high voltage drum performance joined the party. The perfect bass engineer was found soon in person of Lippmann.

The Lichtgestalt was born. She is the melting pot for old & new, for light & dark and the power of the sounds & lyrics. The founding of this alloy consists of the only, the true steam which means everything to us. We stand in for the richness of the universe in all it's colours and shapes - except of brown - because we do not have shit for brains.

After the release of the successful EP “Entfessele den Sturm” in 2014 which took the German Club Charts by storm, stayed there for 10 massive weeks, and received many great reviews from the press, the band from North Rhine-Westphalia now returns with it’s debut album “Motorenherz” which will be available from April 3rd, 2015 on Danse Macabre Records. In the studio, the quartet once again was joined by producers and sound engineers Martin Buchwalter and former Rage guitar player Victor Smolski.

Right after the release of „Motorenherz“, Lichtgestalt will tour Germany. The dates will be announced soon!

Line-up: Thomas C. Hertz (Gesang), Der Heizzer (Gitarre), Brukke (Schlagzeug), Lippmann (Bass)

Track list „Motorenherz“: 1. Entfessele den Sturm, 2. Tiefenrausch, 3. Motorenherz, 4. Spieler, 5. Der kalte Mann, 6. Bereue Dich, 7. Zölibat, 8. Geh meinen Weg, 9. Energie, 10. Drück ab, 11. Gott aus Gold, 12. Grau in Grau

Web: //

No comments:

Post a Comment