Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Power Prog signs Deus X Machina

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
POWER PROG is pleased to announce the signing of South American Progressive Power Metal newcomer, the Argentines of DEUS X MACHINA. The first common goal of this perspective and longer-term cooperation is to release their debut album "X" as an extended version and worldwide digital release at March 04, 2015.

Started in autumn 2012, DEUS X MACHINA were quickly able to gather extensive live experiences in their home country and in front of a larger throng of fans through the support of bands like Folk Metal institution Turisas, Finnish Power Metal legends Sonata Arctica and well known German Female Fronted Symphonic Metal act Xandria. Other shows over the year followed before the guys entered the studio in December 2013 to record their debut album "X" under the wings of producer Diego Rugiero at Studio Thirteen. The release in mid 2014 was already a real success in Argentina and the first laurels were acquired.

Now it's time to introduce DEUS X MACHINA as an already fixed size in South America to a wider Metal audience and to get the international attention they deserve. Their progressive tinged Power Metal with a dose of NWOBHM is full of energy and playfulness, the quality of the songs leaves no wish unfulfilled and in each and every minute you can notice that they're hot for more! The "Extended Edition" of their debut "X" comes with two additional tracks, a completely new designed artwork and as highly recommended choice for all fans of Helloween, Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius, Iron Maiden, Gamma Ray and Primal Fear.

The tracklist of "X (Extended Edition)" ...
01. Dawn Of Ashes
02. Enslaved
03. The Devourer
04. Reborn In The Fire
05. Absolute Reality
06. The Curse Of Capistrano
07. Farewell
08. Under The Clouds
09. The Rise Of The Archangel
10. Deus X Machina
11. Eye Of The Tiger (Survivor Cover)

Album details ...
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Studio Thirteen, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Recording-, mixing- and mastering engineer: Diego Rugiero
Producer: Diego Rugiero
Cover artwork for the "Extended Edition": Götz Morgenschweis (Power Prog)

No comments:

Post a Comment