Thursday, February 26, 2015

Power Prog signs Milan Polak

Metalnews Power of
MILAN POLAK signs with POWER PROG - Details of the upcoming album revealed!

POWER PROG is proud to announce a promising and longer-term collaboration with MILAN POLAK, one of the most respected guitarists and composers in today's music scene. We aim to bring you Milan's new vocal album "Scarred To Perfection" on April 24, 2015 in both CD and download formats. The advance single "This Time" (incl. video) will be released on March 20, 2015 and is available on all digital platforms.

Throughout an impressive career spanning two decades guitarist, singer, songwriter & producer Milan Polak has played with members of Guns n’ Roses, Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, Steve Vai), Marty Friedman (Ex-Megadeth), Dimebag Darrell (Pantera), Kip Winger (Alice Cooper, Winger), Falco and many others. He was featured in "Guitar for the Practicing Musician" as well as on several CD samplers of the world’s best guitarists (with the likes of Steve Vai, Greg Howe and Marty Friedman). His two instrumental albums "Dreamscapes" and "Guitar Odyssey" received overwhelming praise and great reviews worldwide and stayed in the top seller charts of Guitar 9 for months. In May 2008 Milan Polak was voted one of the world’s 50 fastest guitarists by "Guitar World Magazine".

With his third vocal album "Scarred To Perfection" (after "Straight" in 2007 and "Murphy's Law" in 2009), Milan Polak demonstrates once again his skills as a supremely proficient songwriter, singer and multi-talented musician who pushes aside boundaries to come up with some real surprises. With the support of his longstanding musician friends Kip Winger (Alice Cooper, Winger), Neil Taylor (Robbie Williams, Tears For Fears), Fabio Trentini (H-Blockx, Subway To Sally, Guano Apes) and Dennis Leeflang (Bumblefoot, Lita Ford, Within Temptation), he has created a hard-hitting and entertaining modern rock album that offers radio-ready song-writing, catchy melodies and a state-of-the-art production. This album will not only delight hard rock fans, it will bring contemporary, honest and sophisticated rock music to a wider audience. One of the most promising rock albums in recent years is awaiting you!

"Scarred To Perfection" tracklist:
01. Belong
02. The Last Goodbye
03. Cleansing
04. Scarred To Perfection (feat. Fabio Trentini)
05. You & I (feat. Kip Winger)
06. Karma (feat. Fabio Trentini)
07. No Compromise
08. Final Song
09. This Time
10. Smile
11. Green Demon
12. Rainbow (feat. Neil Taylor & Fabio Trentini)

Album details:
All songs written & arranged by Milan Polak
Produced by Milan Polak except “Rainbow”, co-produced by Fabio Trentini
Recorded at Nice Noize Studios VI, Europe
Engineered by Milan Polak & Fabio Trentini
All drums recorded & engineered by Dennis Leeflang at The Crash Pad, NJ, USA (
Mixed & mastered by Fabio Trentini at FabLabs, Europe (
Cover, design & photography by Katerina Polak (

You can find the latest info about the release here:

Pre-order the album as high quality digital download in MP3, FLAC, ALAC and more via ROCKONAUT:

Milan Polak (Lead & backing vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, bass, keyboards & loops)
Dennis Leeflang (Drums)
Fabio Trentini (Bass on “Scarred To Perfection”, “Karma” and “Rainbow”, electric sitar)
Kip Winger (Bass on “You & I")
Neil Taylor (Guitar solo on “Rainbow”)

Check out MILAN POLAK on the web:

No comments:

Post a Comment