Thursday, February 26, 2015

Sorcerer launches 2. single

Metalnews Power of
There's no doubt SORCERER's new album "In The Shadow Of The Inverted Cross" will be one of the highlighted Doom albums in 2015! Reactions on the first single have been nothing but stunning and the first incoming reviews are all top-notch!

It's about time to launch the second song from the album. Now surf over to the website of Rock Hard Germany - our partners for this promotion, simply click HERE to enjoy "Sumerian Script"!

Make also sure to surf over to the landing page where you can stream the first single "The Dark Tower Of The Sorcerer" and check out the pre-order options! There's bundles available as well at

SORCERER was formed in Stockholm, Sweden in 1988 but disbanded after two demos in 1992. Both demos are considered true Doom Metal classics and have been released on CD in 1995.

In 2010 the band came back together to play the Hammer of Doom festival in Germany and a year later the Up The Hammers festival in Athens, Greece. Both shows were received extremely well and the thoughts of putting together a new album started to take form. In the end it took over two years to write, arrange and record it but the result is nothing but pure, heavy epic doom metal. The process of putting all bits and pieces together and making it ready for mix and mastering was the work of drummer Robert Iversen, also a very fine recording engineer, who was acting as the spider in the recording web. The album was mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Devin Townsend).

With years of professional experience and top-class instrumental abilities among its band members the SORCERER of the 21st century is determined to deliver epic doom metal for many years to come; on record and on stages all around the world!

"In The Shadow Of The Inverted Cross" is set to be released March, 20th via Metal Blade Records Europe!

Track listing:
1. The Dark Tower of the Sorcerer
2. Sumerian Script
3. Lake of the Lost Souls
4. Excorcise the Demon
5. In the Shadow of the Inverted Cross
6. Prayers for a King
7. The Gates of Hell
8. Pagans Dance

Anders Engberg - vocals
Kristian Niemann - guitars
Peter Hallgren - guitars
Johnny Hagel - bass
Robert Iversen - drums

No comments:

Post a Comment