Thursday, February 26, 2015

Unleashed posts lyric video

Metalnews Power of
The legendary Swedish trailblazers UNLEASHED just announced the first single “Where Is Your God Now?” from their upcoming studio album “Dawn Of The Nine”. The single will be available digital on February 27th.

The band just released the lyric video of the song on Youtube today.
Check it out here:

Mastermind Johnny states:
“This song is the 4th song on our new album continuing the story about the World of Odalheim. In the aftermath of the great battle at Uppsala fields, and after some time has passed, the Battalions of the World hunt down White Christ to challenge him personally. Needless to say he needs to be faced with the atrocities he is responsible for. But just like most cowards it seems that he fled to higher ground. The Hammer Battalions are ready, waiting eagerly...... Where is your god now?” 

Tracklist of “Dawn Of The Nine”
01. A New Day Will Rise
02. They Came To Die
03. Defenders Of Midgard
04. Where Is Your God Now?
05. The Bolt Thrower
06. Let The Hammer Fly
07. Where Churches Once Burned
08. Land Of The Thousand Lakes
09. Dawn Of The Nine
10. Welcome The Son Of Thor!

The forthcoming release was recorded by producer and guitar player Fredrik Folkare in his own Chrome Studios in Stockholm, Sweden.

With their blend of melody and brutality, UNLEASHED are credited as the founders of the Viking Death Metal movement from their inception back in 1989.
Twenty six years later and their riffs are still pure shrapnel and their choruses just as epic - melting uncompromising brutality with anthemic odes to Odin.

“Dawn Of The Nine” will be released on April 24, 2015 via Nuclear Blast and can be pre-ordered here: 

No comments:

Post a Comment