Sunday, March 15, 2015

ARTIZAN reach further with new album

Metalnews Power of
Pure Steel Records have announced that the new concept album from Artizan will be called "The furthest reaches" and will also be released as limited edition. Both CDs will have different artworks and the limited edition contains one bonus track - 'Come Sail Away'. 

1. Coming Of Age
2. Summon the Gods
3. Hopeful Eyes
4. The Furthest Reaches
5. The Cleansing
6. Wardens of the New World
7. Heed The Warning
8. Supernova
9. Starchild
10. Into The Sun
11. Come Sail Away (Bonustrack)

Tom Braden - vocals
Ty Tammeus - drums
Jonathan Jennings - bass
Shamus McConney - rhythm guitars
Bill Staley - rhythm, lead guitars

“The Furthest Reaches” will have an epic sci-fi concept and tell the story of an alien race returning to Earth after a distress signal is sent into space. Guest appearances from Matt Barlow (Ex-Iced Earth, Ashes of Ares) and Sabrina Cruz (Seven Kingdoms) are featured on the metal opera. All of the elements that ARTIZAN are known for are showcased throughout this melodic masterpiece. “The Furthest Reaches” is their heaviest, most progressive material to date. Once again, legendary producer Jim Morris (Iced Earth, Crimson Glory, Jag Panzer) applies his wizardry, ensuring a sonic experience of the highest quality.

"The Furthest Reaches" will be released on the 24th of April.

No comments:

Post a Comment