Wednesday, March 25, 2015

KATAKLYSM - reveal new album details

Metalnews Power of

Canadian powerhouse KATAKLYSM is set to release their twelfth studio album Of Ghosts And Gods this summer on Nuclear Blast.

The new artwork from KATAKLYSM's explosive new album was done by up-and-coming dark and macabre artist  Art by Surtsey (
The new KATAKLYSM album cover echoes a sinister artwork depicting the reality of humanity’s beautifully disturbing existence and its impending death through the Mortal and the Everlasting.
The background shows an ancient incantation written in Aramaic. 

Below is the track listing for Of Ghosts And Gods:

01. Breaching The Asylum 
02. The Black Sheep
03. Thy Serpents Tongue
04. Soul Destroyer 
05. Vindication
06. Marching Through Graveyards 
07. Shattered 
08. Hate Spirit
09. Carrying Crosses 
10. The World Is A Dying Insect  

Guitarist J- F Dagenais has tracked drums, guitars and bass for the album, while vocals were recorded by producer Mark Lewis (WHITE CHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, CANNIBAL CORPSE).
The entire process will be mixed and mastered in the UK by legendary producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, TESTAMENT, EXODUS, AMON AMARTH).

No comments:

Post a Comment