Wednesday, March 25, 2015

NIGHTWISH – 14th “making-of” episode (“Thoughts And Feelings About The Album”) on »Endless Forms Most Beautiful« online

Metalnews Power of

In anticipation of their forthcoming studio album »Endless Forms Most Beautiful« - out on March 27th (EU), 30th (UK) and 31st (US) - Finland-based symphonic metal masters NIGHTWISH have just released the 14th episode from the “making of” series about the new record. In this part, NIGHTWISH talk about their own highlights of »Endless Forms Most Beautiful«.
Check it out here:

Commented Marco Hietala: “It’s hard to say yet – if there’s one particular thing that I’m real proud of. In the end, those kinds of moments reveal themselves with time. They are usually the part that stand the test of time.”

Additionally, NIGHTWISH launched a cover contest on the first single track 'Élan'. For complete contest instructions & rules, visit 
This contest ends on Thursday, April 10th. Winners will be announced on April 16th, 2015.

The track list for »Endless Forms Most Beautiful« reads as follows:

01. Shudder Before The Beautiful
02. Weak Fantasy
03. Élan
04. Yours Is An Empty Hope
05. Our Decades In the Sun
06. My Walden
07. Endless Forms Most Beautiful
08. Edema Ruh
09. Alpenglow
10. The Eyes Of Sharbat Gula
11. The Greatest Show On Earth

The album is available in different formats. Pre-order your copy here: ttp://
Or at the Nightwish Shop:

Download the free track 'Shudder Before The Beautiful' here:

'Élan', the first single from »Endless Forms Most Beautiful«, was released on February 13. The 4-track single features the album version, radio edit and an alternate version of 'Élan', as well as the non-album bonus track 'SaganOrder your copy of 'Élan' exclusively here:  

Watch the official music video for 'Élan':

»Endless Forms Most Beautiful« will be the first NIGHTWISH studio album to feature Dutch vocalist Floor Jansen. Longtime drummer Jukka Nevalainen wasn’t able to take part in the recording sessions due to health issues but Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN) kindly stepped in and looked after the drumming duties for him.

NIGHTWISH also revealed the famed evolutionary biologist and writer Professor Richard Dawkins as a guest on this eighth studio album. The detailed cover-artwork was created by longtime collaborator Toxic Angel.

Don’t miss NIGHTWISH live on Tour:


16.11. DK       Copenhagen                           - Falconer
18.11. GER     Hamburg                                - O2 World
19.11. NL        Amsterdam                           - Heineken Music Hall
21.11. GER     Oberhausen                           - König-Pilsener-Arena
23.11. FR        Lyon                                       - Hall Tony Garnier
25.11. FR        Paris                                       - POPB-Bercy
26.11. FR        Toulouse                                - Le Zénith
28.11. CH       Basel                                      - St. Jakobshalle
29.11.  IT        Bologna                                  - Unipol Arena
01.12. GER     Munich                                   - Zenith
03.12. GER     Stuttgart                                  - Schleyerhalle
04.12. GER     Frankfurt                                 - Jahrhunderthalle
05.12. GER     Nürnberg                                - Arena
07.12. CZ        Prague                                    - Tip Sport Arena Prague
10.12. RO       Bucharest                               - Romexpo
14.12. GER     Leipzig                                     - Arena
15.12. GER     Berlin Max                              - Schmeling-Halle
16.12. LUX      Luxembourg                          - Rockhal
17.12. BE        Antwerp                                  - Lotto Arena
19.12. UK        London                                   - Wembley SSE Arena

German dates presented by: ProSieben, Metal Hammer, Sonic Seducer, EMP, Nuclear Blast Magazin, Rock it!

More on »Endless Forms Most Beautiful«:
Trailer #1 - The Cabin:                                    
Trailer #2 - By The Lake:                                
Trailer #3 - Inside His Head:                           
Trailer #4 - Summer Camp:                              
Trailer #5 - More Campers:                            
Trailer #6 - New Hometown:                          
Trailer #7 - Almost There:                               
Trailer #8 - London:                                        
Trailer #9 - Mixing and Mastering                
Trailer #10 - Ready!:                                       
Trailer #11 - Release Of The First Single:       
Trailer #12 - The Theme Of The Album:        
Trailer #13 -The recordings for Floor& Kai:  

No comments:

Post a Comment