Monday, March 9, 2015

Spiders premiere new video clip

Metalnews Power of
Spiders are back, with their brand new video for "Control," which premieres today via Vevo here and YouTube here.

You can enjoy the female-fronted Spiders in all their fuzzy rock glory.

"Control is about the most evil of evil - Money! And how money in a way is power and can change a person's personality. The video was partially shot while being on tour in Spain last December. We wanted to make a video as straight forward as the song itself and we're very pleased with the result”, Spiders frontwoman Ann-Sofie Hoyles said.

Female-fronted Swedish rockers Spiders, who traffic in a retro, '70s-inspired hard rock sound that also has uniquely modern vibe, released their sophomore set Shake Electric via Spinefarm Records in November 2014 in Europe.

Shake Electric was recorded in the group's hometown of Gothenburg with producer Mattias Glavå (Dungen), the band has built upon the primitive metal-punk hybrid base of their debut and the result is a fiercely executed, decidedly classic rock and thoroughly turbocharged album with echoes of T-Rex, Ziggy Stardust-era David Bowie and Heart.

Spiders are: Ann-Sofie Hoyles (vocals); John Hoyles (guitar); Olle Griphammar (bass); Ricard Harryson (drums)

SHAKE ELECTRIC tracklisting:
01. Mad Dog
02. Shake Electric
03. Bleeding Heart
04. Only Your Skin
05. Lonely Nights
06. Back On The Streets
07. Control
08. Give Up The Fight
09. Hard Times
10. War Of The World

No comments:

Post a Comment