Monday, March 2, 2015

Von Herzens Brothers posts lyric video

Metalnews Power of
The Brothers are pleased to present the heaviest track from their forthcoming album New Day Rising out March 23rd. Break the chains and get into Trouble!

Watch the video here on YouTube or here on Vevo

Mikko Von Hertzen: "On the cover of the forthcoming album, there are birds of prey trying to break the chains they carry in their claws. This song is about the chains. The heaviness we carry. The constant struggle we face. It’s a song about the enemy we all have inside of us. The one who sometimes hides on the background but never surrenders. The one who is always keen on finding an opportunity to bring us down.”

Mixed by Juno Awards winner Randy Staub (Metallica, Alice In Chains, etc.), ‘Trouble’ blends the key elements of VHB’s music – atmosphere, intelligence, epic feel, progressive leanings and serious riffs.

New Day Rising available for preorder here:
iTunes - -

The follow-up to Nine Lives (2013), New Day Rising is the sixth studio album from Von Hertzen Brothers, Finland’s number one rock act… Hot on the heels of the announcement of their new album, the Von Hertzen Brothers present the video for the title track.

Track-listing for New Day Rising:
01. New Day Rising
02. You Don’t Know My Name
03. Trouble
04. Black Rain
05. Hold Me Up
06. Love Burns
07. Dreams
08. Sunday Child
09. The Destitute
10. Hibernating Heart

Further details of this forthcoming record will be revealed in due course.

No comments:

Post a Comment