Tuesday, April 21, 2015

STEVE ’N’ SEAGULLS reveal tracklisting Farm Machine and release video for AC/DC’s "You Shook Me All Night Long"

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk

What became a genuine international phenomenon actually started out on a farm in central Finland; in a barn, to be precise… A bunch of like-minded countrymen—with the emphasis on "country"—played a customized version of AC/DC's "Thunderstruck," wearing the daftest outfits they could find. They filmed the event, posted the results on YouTube, and within a couple of weeks, the clip had accumulated over five million views. It's now topped out at 10 million. Pretty impressive, right?

Now, the band is gearing up to release Farm Machine on Spinefarm on May 11. "Finally it's complete!" exclaim the band. "And the fruits of our labour please us. We are now preparing to take on the world!” Album pre-order via iTunes here.

The band has just revealed the video for its take on another AC/DC classic: "You Shook Me All Night Long”. Video features hilarious moments in the barn - as well as awkward moments at the ice hockey rink. Shakin’ Steves all night long! 

Watch the video for "You Shook Me All Night Long" here.

S'N'S, comprised of an acoustic guitarist/vocalist; a banjo player; a double-bassist; a big dude wearing overalls and a beaver hat playing mandolin/keyboards/accordion/whatever-he-gets-his-hands-on; and a cajon-straddlin' percussionist, have delivered a 13-track album featuring rural riffs and villager vocals, filled to the brim with "hillbillified" versions of immortal heavy metal standards—the track listing is below. 

Farm Machine track listing:

1. "Grand Opening"
2. "Black Dog"
3. "Thunderstruck"
4. "The Trooper"
5. "Ich Will"
6. "Paradise City"
7. "Nothing Else Matters"
8. "Over the Hills and Far Away"
9. "Seek and Destroy"
10. "Holy Diver"
11. "Run to The Hills"
12. "You Shook Me All Night Long"
13. "Cemetery Gates"

Steve'N'Seagulls will skedaddle off to Swedish and Norwegian soil, before raisin' hell at European festivals. In September,  they are planning to head over to the U.S. and Canada before returning to Europe for further merriment and mayhem.  Let the hillbillification commence…  

No comments:

Post a Comment