Wednesday, May 13, 2015

CUT UP to release debut album 'Forensic Nightmares' the 26th of June!

Metalnews Power of
Landing page with 1st single, videoclip, front art and pre-order launched!

Swedish Death Metallers CUT UP have finished recording their debut album for Metal Blade and will release "Forensic Nightmares" the 26th of June on CD as well as on vinyl and digitally!

Listen to the 1st single and watch the video clip for "Burial Time" at Make also sure to pre-order your copies of the album, there is an exclusive bundle available as well!

Comments CUT UP vocalist/guitarist Andreas Björnson: "After more than a year of hard work, patience and determination we can finally present to you all our debut album, "Forensic Nightmares". As the title proudly states, we are giving you nothing but a violent dose of Death Metal with an excellent production. I am ridiculously proud of what we've created together and can't wait to hit stages around the world in support of the record. As a first taste of what we're all about, we're releasing the video to our song "Bural Time". This song makes for a fitting representation of the album, seeing as it incorporates all the elements which makes "Forensic Nightmares" such a brutal force to be reckoned with. Stay tuned and we'll see you all in the front row within the near future!"

CUT UP - Forensic Nightmares
01. Enter Hell
02. Burial Time
03. Remember the Flesh
04. A Butchery Improved
05. Brain Cell Holocaust
06. Forensic Nightmare
07. Camouflesh
08. Order of the Chainsaw
09. Stab and Stab Again
10. Bunker Z 16
11. Dead and Impaled

CUT UP was founded by drummer Tobias Gustafsson and vocalist/bassist Erik Rundqvist in early 2014. After disbanding Vomitory by the end of 2013 after 24 years of death metal duty, the two felt it obvious to continue creating death metal together. Very soon, guitarist Anders Bertilsson and guitarist/vocalist Andreas Björnson were recruited and CUT UP was complete. Both Bertilsson - who was previously and most notably in Coldworker (2006-2013) - and Björnson - also known from Fetus Stench - share the same musical ideals as Gustafsson and Rundqvist as well as the passion to play live.

The next months followed with hard work, writing and rehearsing, and in November 2014 they entered the studio and recorded 11 songs for the debut album "Forensic Nightmares". With the band members' collective resume and repute in the metal scene, you can expect nothing but violent, catchy, groovy and grinding death metal from CUT UP.

CUT UP is:
Erik Rundqvist - vocals & bass
Andreas Björnson - vocals & guitar
Anders Bertilsson - guitar
Tobias Gustafsson - drums

No comments:

Post a Comment