Friday, May 8, 2015

Ardek of Carach Angren contributes to Till Lindemann & Peter Tägtgren project

Metalnews Power of
CARACH ANGREN are highly acclaimed for their mindblowing orchestrations, which accentuate and underline the epic and narrative aspects of their horror metal masterpieces. The extraordinary talent as a composer of keyboarder Clemens "Ardek" Wijers has not escaped the newly forged alliance between RAMMSTEIN frontman Till Lindemann and Peter Tägtgren of HYPOCRISY and PAIN, which operates under the moniker LINDEMANN.

The leading Dutch metal magazine AARDSCHOK has just revealed in its May issue that Ardek of CARACH ANGREN has contributed to this project.

The composer comments: "I'm very proud to announce that I have created orchestral arrangements for project LINDEMANN by Till Lindemann and Peter Tägtgren", relates Ardek. "Their album called 'Skills in Pills' will be released in May and is going to be a killer! You can read more about this in the latest Dutch magazine 'Aardschok'."

Legendary Swedish producer and musical mastermind Peter Tägtgren compliments: "Clemens pimped up my orchestra parts like a god."

The tentative cover art of LINDEMANN has just be revealed on the band's Facebook and is shown below. Please note that LINDEMANN will not be released by Season of Mist.
CARACH ANGREN have released their latest horror concept album 'This Is No Fairytale' on the 23rd of February this year.  The album was mixed by Peter Tägtgren and mastered by Jonas Kjellgren and can still be ordered directly from the Season of Mist shop

The album is also streaming in full on Bandcamp and on the Season of Mist Youtube channel, which can be subscribed to here.

Artwork and tracklist of  'This Is No Fairytale' can be viewed below.
1.    Once upon a Time... 
2.    There's No Place Like Home
3.    When Crows Tick on Windows 
4.    Two Flies Flew into a Black Sugar Cobweb
5.    Dreaming of a Nightmare in Eden 
6.    Possessed by a Craft of Witchery
7.    Killed and Served by the Devil 
8.    The Witch Perished in Flames 
9.    Tragedy Ever After
When cold sweat slowly trickles down your spine, goosebumps crawl over your skin and your heart skips a beat as fear grips your throat in a firm chokehold then you have entered the realm of horror. CARACH ANGREN set out to claim the throne of this dark domain with their fourth full-length 'This Is No Fairytale'. These Dutch masters of horror metal have honed their weapons to sharp perfection. Flamboyant orchestral madness contrasts eerily with the icy buzzing of black metal inspired riffs coalescing into haunting melodies. Fiercely rasping vocals and the mercilessly rattling drums whip a terror-filled storyline forward into the waiting darkness. CARACH ANGREN once again step into an even more sinister dimension than before and even surpass the war-ridden nightmares portrayed on previous album 'Where The Corpses Sink Forever'. The evil visitations began in the year 2004 with paranormal cases recorded on the demo 'The Chase Vault Tragedy'. Soon after the ‘Ethereal Veiled Existence’ EP (2005) gave a prelude to the full blown haunting at 'Lammendam' (2008), which was followed by a stormy journey onboard a cruel ghost vessel entitled 'Death Came Through A Phantom Ship' (2010). With each release CARACH ANGREN developed their unique baroque and unashamedly theatric style, which perfectly fits the cinematic horror concepts of the Dutch. Their eccentric and capturing live performances quickly gained them a large following in Europe with the US catching up in the wake of the release of 'Where The Corpses Sink Forever' in 2012. Now CARACH ANGREN are ready to unleash the demons again in a dark tale of devilish witchcraft: 'This Is No Fairytale' is bound to put a spell on you and will continue to haunt your stereo for a long time to come.

Seregor: vocals, guitars
Ardek: keyboards, orchestra
Namtar: drums 

Style: Horror Metal

No comments:

Post a Comment