Tuesday, May 12, 2015

KING PARROT premiere new video "Home Is Where The Gutter Is"

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
Australian thrash/grind/punk rockers, KING PARROT, are premiering a brand new video to the track "Home Is Where The Gutter Is", taken from their highly anticipated new album "Dead Set"

Watch the video via the following magazines, in accordance with your location:  
Metal Hammer (Germany) http://www.metal-hammer.de/video-audio/premieren/article725928 Metal Hammer (Greece) http://www.metalhammer.gr/2014-01-18-10-42-36/hammer-tv-2/6648-king-parrot-home-is-where-the-gutter-is-video-clip  
Magazyn Gitarzysta (Poland) http://www.magazyngitarzysta.pl/muzyka/newsy/18370-tylko-w-gitarzyscie-zobacz-premierowe-video-king-parrot.html  
Crank It Up (Sweden) http://crankitup.se/exklusiv-release-av-king-parrots-nya-musikvideo/
VS Webzine (France) http://www.vs-webzine.com/InfoVS-EXCLUSIVIT%C3%89KING+PARROT+%28Australie+++Th-78853.html  
Metal Italia (Italy) http://metalitalia.com/articolo/king-parrot-il-video-di-home-is-where-the-gutter-is-in-anteprima-su-metalitalia-com/  
Marast Music (Czech Republic) http://www.marastmusic.com/Novinky/King-Parrot-Home-Is-Where-The-Gutter-Is-video  
Ashladan (Belgium) http://ashladan.be/metal-nieuws/11242/in-premi-re-king-parrot-stelt-zijn-nieuwe-video-eerst-hier-voor  
Lords Of Metal (Netherlands) http://www.lordsofmetal.nl/nl/nieuws  
Eternal Terror (Norway) http://www.eternal-terror.com/articles/index.php?id=1485&type=A
Andfari (Iceland) http://andfari.com/?p=1912  
Metal Wani (India) http://www.metalwani.com/2015/04/premiere-stream-king-parrot-new-video.html

"Dead Set" will be released on May 15th in Europe via Agonia Records (May 19th in North America via Housecore Records and May 15th in Australia via Rocket/EVP).
2015 is already starting to take shape for KING PARROT. The band has been nominated for a Metal Hammer (UK) Golden God Award in the Best New Band category, while the upcoming new album "Dead Set" has been featured amongst Loudwire's list of most anticipated May releases. Moreover, a new European tour will be announced soon!


"Dead Set" was produced by Phil Anselmo (Pantera, Down) in his Nodferatu’s Lair Studio (Down, Eyehategod, Superjoint Ritual). Anselmo also stars in the video for "Like A Rat", the first track released from the new album (which can be watched here) and firmly gives them the seal of approval, saying: "King Parrot are a fine body of fellows, and it is our absolute pleasure to be working with these assaulting-yet-charming devils. Their best years are ahead of them!"

"Dead Set" will be available in Europe in:
- slipcase CD,
- 12" black vinyl with insert and poster,
- 12" clear vinyl  with insert and poster (limited to 100 hand-numbered copies),
- 12" picture disc with insert nad poster (limited to 200 hand-numbered copies),
- digital formats.


Physical pre-orders are available via the following links:
EUROPE: http://tinyurl.com/kppreorder
NORTH AMERICA: http://www.thehousecorestore.com/
AUSTRALIA: http://www.nervegas.com.au/king-parrot/dead-set/
 

Digital pre-orders:
EUROPE: https://agoniarecords.bandcamp.com/album/dead-set
NORTH AMERICA: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dead-set/id979689595
AUTRALIA: https://itunes.apple.com/au/album/dead-set/id979563107


"Dead Set" tracklist:
1. Anthem Of The Advance Sinner
2. Need No Savior
3. Hell Comes Your Way
4. Like A Rat
5. Tomorrow Turns To Blood
6. Home Is Where The Gutter Is
7. Sick In The Head
8. Punisher
9. Reject
10. Dead Set


KING PARROT is:
Mr. White - Guitars
Squiz - Guitars
Slatts - Bass
Toddy - Drums
Youngy - Vocals


Vote for KING PARROT in Metal Hammer Golden God Awards: http://goldengods.metalhammer.com/vote/best-new-band

"Like A Rat" video: https://youtu.be/6welxMRKZ9Y KING PARROT on-line: https://www.facebook.com/kingparrotband https://www.youtube.com/KINGPARROTBAND https://twitter.com/kingparrotband http://www.reverbnation.com/kingparrot http://www.instagram.com/kingparrotband Agonia Records: http://agoniarecords.com https://facebook.com/agoniarecords https://twitter.com/agoniarecords https://soundcloud.com/agoniarecords http://youtube.com/AgoniaRec

No comments:

Post a Comment