Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Pete Ross & the Sapphire / The Boundless Expanse (LP) / Out Now

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
Tracklisting :  

1.The Alarm Has Sounded
2.Have You Seen The Incubus?
3.Nobody Knows
4.Existing In A Bubble
5.Sleep Child
6.Postcard To Mary
8.Are We Leaving?

New album 'The Boundless Expanse' from elegant folk rock group Pete Ross & The Sapphire (AUS/NZ) takes you to the outer reaches of your consciousness in order to find the edge of the bubble in which we exist. 

Containing 8 tracks that intertwine and resemble a unified whole, the album is an authentic, dynamic and definitive 40 minute blast transcending life, the struggle of existence and the essential lonlieness of the human condition. 

Recorded on analogue tape at La Sauna Studio in the north of Italy, Pete Ross & The Sapphire have stepped away from previous influences and explored a style of music creation somewhat lost in the modern world.
‘Our goal was to create an album completely different to the current vogue for downloadable 'one-shot' singles. It is an album that needs to be listened to in it's entirety to be appreciated with motifs that repeat both musically and lyrically. We drew inspiration from the concept albums of the late 60s and early 70s, as well as other blues, psychedelic and progressive rock bands such as Jefferson Airplane, Jethro Tull, Tamam Shud, Kahvas Jute and ELO’. 

04 June - PERPIGNAN - BBC Perpinya
05 June - ALBI - Le Jour De Fete
06 June - TBA
07 June - LA SAUVETAT DE SAVERES - Cafe Des Voyageurs
14 June - TOULOUSE - The Dispensary
+ more

No comments:

Post a Comment