Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Simulacrum Reveals Album Cover, Tracklist and Release Date

Metalnews Power of Metal.dk
Fans of progressive metal are offered a real treat when Simulacrum
release their new concept album, Sky Divided through Inverse Records on
the 28th of August 2015. The artwork is by Jan Yrlund, who has worked
with such artists as Manowar, Stratovarius & Sirenia and the cover
portrayes the post-apocalyptic mood of the album's title track. The
album is a hefty 62 minutes long and the tracklist is as follows:

1. Timelapse (02:50)
2. Behind The Belt Of Orion (05:32)
3. Broken (05:51)
4. Embrace The Animal Within (05:00)
5. Deep In The Trenches (05:25)
6. The Abomination (10:57)
7. Sky Divided (05:50)
8. Enter Hyperion (06:01)
9. A New Beginning (14:19)

To support the album Simulacrum has tons of material packed away and it
will be released every couple of weeks through the bands website, social
media and webzines. There will be two big budget music videos, multicam
live video recordings from Turku Klubi, a teaser of the songs and
making-of video snippets. Follow the band at www.simulacrum.fi and

No comments:

Post a Comment