Thursday, June 11, 2015

KATAKLYSM - Hot sauce is coming

Metalnews Power of
Canadian powerhouse KATAKLYSM are set to release their twelfth studio album »Of Ghosts And Gods« on July 31st (Europe, UK, US) via Nuclear Blast Records.
Today, the band has announced the release of the new KATAKLYSM hot sauces "GHOST FIRE and “GOD’S FURY” together with the new album.
Mastermind Maurizio states:
“What better way to celebrate a great new album with the release of Kataklysm’s own Hot sauce! We believe that a Beer in your hand, Metal music for your listening pleasure and
a bottle of hot sauce in your pocket to spice up any meal go hand in hand in the metal world. To commemorate the release of the bands anticipated  new album “Of Ghosts and Gods
this summer , Kataklysm will release two powerful hot sauces, "GHOST FIRE“ made with Ghost Peppers to bring the extreme heat and “GOD’S FURY” a more milder but hard hitting
sauce made with Garlic and Habanero peppers. These hot sauces will be made available in limited quantities with the new album pre order on the bands official  website and will be available at concerts worldwide “
Recently the band has released a short video previewing music from the album and detailing their plan to release a video clip for every track on »Of Ghosts And Gods«, here:
Pre-order the album here:
The artwork from KATAKLYSM's explosive new album was done by up-and-coming dark and macabre artist Surtsey (
The cover’s sinister artwork depicts the reality of humanity’s beautifully disturbing existence and its impending death through the mortal and the everlasting. The background shows an ancient incantation written in Aramaic.
»Of Ghosts And Gods« track listing:
01. Breaching The Asylum
02. The Black Sheep
03. Thy Serpents Tongue
04. Soul Destroyer
05. Vindication
06. Marching Through Graveyards
07. Shattered
08. Hate Spirit
09. Carrying Crosses
10. The World Is A Dying Insect
Guitarist/producer J- F Dagenais (MALEVOLENT CREATION, MISERY INDEX) tracked drums, guitars and bass for »Of Ghosts And Gods«, while vocals were recorded by producer Mark Lewis (WHITE CHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, CANNIBAL CORPSE). The entire process was mixed and mastered in the UK by legendary producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, TESTAMENT, EXODUS, AMON AMARTH).

No comments:

Post a Comment